- 27 Apr 2023
- 2 Minutes to read
- Updated on 27 Apr 2023
- 2 Minutes to read
The licensing shows the license status of the current Zone. You can also view how much licenses are in use, upon entering the page you are provided with the following information.
|License state||Current license state, this should always be active.|
|License||This shows which product/edition is licensed. For a full overview of Liquit products and the differences please take a look at our website.|
|Licensed to||Virtual host name for which this license is meant. This needs to match with the primary domain (Virtual Host), changing the primary domain without updating the license will cause it to become invalid and will disable the Zone.|
|Expires||Zone will no longer be usable after this date, unless the license is renewed.|
|License type||The license type issued to the organization.|
|Purchased license type||Method that is used to track license usage|
The informational bar is displayed showing the number of licenses you have purchased and how much of those are in use. A red portion of the bar is displayed when more users are in use than the number of licenses that have been purchased. Please contact your partner to purchase additional licenses in this case, to prevent disruption. Certain license types do not have information related to the number of purchases.
A license expiration warning will be shown to administrators if the license expires within 14 days, please take action before this expires, or the Workspace will become unavailable.
When you click the "install license" button you will be able to install a (new) license. To do this Liquit Workspace will present with a popup window in which you can enter your license key. The license key will be provided to you upon purchasing Liquit Workspace.
When you click the "refresh license" the current state of the license will be updated with the latest information, this can come in use when you bought new licenses (for example if you added Liquit Release & Patch Management on a later moment). Normally this process is checked once a day and is managed by the Refresh Zone Licenses scheduled task.
License usage report
The license usage report gives you insight in the usage of your license, after you click the button you will be presented by a screen that details how many licenses are in use. Licenses are used by permissions when a user gets permission to use the workspace it will count as a license in use. By default the LOCAL\Admin is excluded from the license count.
A list of permissions that grants login access with the effective user count is only shown from within the Zone, this has been disabled for privacy reasons, so this information is not accessible from the Zone management interface.
If you wish to remove your license, click on the 'Remove license' button, after which Liquit Workspace will stop functioning and will display the license dialog after successful login.